Jump to Content

The Australian Transport Safety Bureau (ATSB) today welcomed the appointment of Ms Carolyn Walsh as the newest member of the ATSB Commission, effective from 8 March 2010.

Appointed by the Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government the Hon Anthony Albanese, Ms Walsh has a wealth of experience in the area of transport safety.

Most recently, Ms Walsh was Chief Executive of the Independent Transport Safety and Reliability Regulator in New South Wales.

The ATSB's Chief Commissioner, Mr Martin Dolan, said he welcomes the expertise and experience Ms Walsh brings to the Commission.

"Ms Walsh will make a significant contribution to the ATSB's work and ultimately to transport safety in Australia," Mr Dolan said.

"I look forward to working with Ms Walsh as we position the ATSB to support and advance the national transport safety agenda."

Ms Walsh will hold the part time Commissioner's position for the next three years.

The ATSB is the Commonwealth's transport safety investigation agency. It investigates safety occurrences in the aviation, marine and rail sectors with an emphasis on identifying safety issues and improving safety.

Media contact: 1800 020 616
Share this page Comment
Last update 01 April 2011